About me


I was born in a bilingual environment; my mother is Finnish and my father is French, so languages have always been a passion for me, as well as translation.

I grew up in France and spent my holidays in Finland.

 

Since a young age, I have been lucky enough to travel to many parts of the world and practice languages: Botswana, Australia, China, Germany, England, Holland, Russia, and Sweden. I have lived almost ten years in Spain, and I currently live in Finland, in Helsinki.

I have studied Finnish and Russian philology, Tourism, Art History, Translation, Subtitling, English and German in France (Caen), Finland (Joensuu) and Spain (Granada).

 

I am hard-working, responsible and very meticulous. I have a strong sense of accomplishment. You can count on me to do quality work on time. Customer satisfaction is my highest priority.


certified Proz Member:

-Registered at the Tax on Commercial and Professional Activity (IAE) in Spain

My diplomas:

  • University Specialist in English-Spanish Translation, UNED (Spain)
  • Higher National Diploma of Tourism and Leisure Management, CNED (France)
  • Double Bachelor’s Degree: Finnish Philology and Russian Philology, University of Caen (France), University of Joensuu (Finland)
  • Advanced English, C2 level, Worldfriends Academy (Granada)
  • German C1 level, Goethe Institute, Granada (Spain)
  • Movie Script, Translation Course, Game Localization Course, Subtitling Course, Trágora Formación (Granada)
  • Art History, 48 ECTS, University of Granada (Spain)

Client Feedback: